Deformation Quantization and Algebraic Index Theorems

University of Copenhagen,

October 27-31, 2014

Organized by Niek de Kleijn and Ryszard Nest

This workshop/masterclass will focus on deformation quantization and corresponding algebraic index theorems.

The masterclass is primarily aimed at PhD students and graduate students.


The event will take place at the Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Copenhagen and is hosted by the Centre for Symmetry and Deformation. You can find information for short term visitors including directions to the mathematics department here.

This masterclass is supported by the PhD-school of the Faculty of SCIENCE, Copenhagen University.

Lecturers/Invited speakers:

A series of lectures will be given by:


Lecture Notes:

Participant/research talks by:

The schedule has been posted here


Registration has closed. In the case of special circumstances please contact Niek de Kleijn at

Financial support:

Participants can apply for financial support to partly cover local expenses.  If you wish to apply for support, please indicate this on the registration form. The support will be DKK 500 per day, at most DKK 2500.


Those who have been promised reimbursement of expenses should fill in the reimbursement form and send scanned copies of receipts and tickets. Please keep all boarding cards and receipts.

Registered Participants:

Paolo Antonini   Paris-Sud University
Valeriano Aiello  University of Rome
Hiroshi Ando     Copenhagen University
Arie Blom University of Amsterdam
Clarisson R. Canlubo     Copenhagen University
Natacha Cappelle Catholic University of Louvain
Sergio Ciamprone   University of Rome
Nicola Ciccoli   University of Perugia
Tyrone Crisp University of Copenhagen
Albertas Dvirnas   Lund University
Maria Gerasimova Moscow State University
Alexander Gorokhovsky University of Colorado
Alban Jago Catholic University of Louvain
Hassan Jolany University of Lille
Alexander Karabegov Abilene Christian University
Niek de Kleijn  Copenhagen University
Kang Li  Copenhagen University
Armand I. López Federal University of ABC
Christian Majenz Copenhagen University
Mathias Makedonski Copenhagen University
Robin Reuvers      Copenhagen University
Stefano Rossi   University of Rome
Deividas Sabonis Technical University Munich
Hironori Sakai University of Münster
Javad Golipour

IPM, Tehran

Massimiliano Ungheretti Copenhagen University
Simone Del Vecchio  University of Rome
Kirsten Wang University of Amsterdam
Makoto Yamashita Ochanomizu University