6 February 2020

Five new Marie Curie Fellows


The Department has been awarded five of the prestigious Marie Skłodowska-Curie fellowships. Congratulations to the five postdoc fellows and their mentors.

De fem MSCA-stipendiater
Marie Levakova, Rubén Martos, Markus Land, Ryomei Iwasa and Florian Naef

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions Individual Fellowships to postdocs moving across country borders are in the words of the commission granted to experienced researchers, looking to give their career a boost by working abroad. In this case, in Copenhagen.

The department has a record-breaking number of applications for Marie Curie fellowships among all mathematics departments in Europe. While we usually get 2-3 MSCA fellows each year, the harvest of this year is record-breaking even for us.

The coming MSCA fellows are:

  • Marie Levakova, Czech Republic (mentor: Susanne Ditlevsen)
  • Rubén Martos, France (mentor: Ryszard Nest)
  • Markus Land, Germany (mentor: Søren Galatius)
  • Ryomei Iwasa, Japan (mentor: Lars Hesselholt)
  • Florian Naef, Switzerland (mentor: Nathalie Wahl)

The four first mentioned already hold postdoc positions at the department. Florian Naef will start later this year.