University of Copenhagen, Department of Mathematical Sciences

The workshop Spectral Theory, Automorphic Forms and Arithmetic will cover a wide range of topics related to various analytic aspects of number theory with emphasis on spectral theory, automorphic forms and arithmetic.

The participants in the workshop Spectral Theory, Automorphic Forms and Arithmetic

Click for large photo

Speakers include:

  • Farrell Brumley (Paris 13)
  • Dimitrios Chatzakos (U Bristol)
  • Giacomo Cherubini (MPI, Bonn)
  • Nikolaos Diamantis (U Nottingham)
  • Sary Drappeau (U Aix-Marseille)
  • Dmitry Frolenkov (Steklov, Moscow)
  • Gergely Harcos (Central European University & Rényi Institute, Budapest)
  • Özlem Imamoglu (ETH Zürich)
  • Jürg Kramer (HU Berlin)
  • Pär Kurlberg (KTH Stockholm)
  • Niko Laaksonen (KTH Stockholm)
  • Philippe Michel (EPFL)
  • Olga Balkanova (U Turku)
  • Kathrin Bringmann (U Cologne)
  • Paul Nelson (ETH Zürich)
  • Ian Petrow (EPFL)
  • Anke Pohl (U Jena)
  • Nicole Raulf (U Lille)
  • Ira Rezvyakova (Stekov U, Moscow)
  • André Reznikov (Bar-Ilan U)
  • Abhishek Saha (U Bristol)
  • Anders Södergren (U Örebro /U Chalmers)
  • Fredrik Strömberg (U Nottingham)
  • Anna-Maria Von Pippich (U Darmstadt)
  • Igor Wigman (King's College London)


Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
9.15-10.05 Kramer Pohl Rezvyakova Laaksonen
10.25-11.15 Registration Strömberg Drappeau Balkanova Wigman
11.25-12.15 Harcos Raulf von Pippich Frolenkov Kurlberg
12.15-14.00 Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch
14.00-14.50 Chatzakos Michel Reznikov Saha
15.00-15.50 Cherubini Nelson Bringmann Brumley
16.15-17.05 Diamantis Södergren Petrow Imamoglu

Click speaker name to read abstracts. The lectures will be held at the Department of Mathematical Sciences at the University of Copenhagen. See information for short term visitors including directions to the mathematics department HERE

All talks are in Auditorium 4.


Registration has closed. If you want to enquire about the workshop please contact Morten S. Risager

See the list of registered participants.

See the workshop booklet

Organizers: Morten S. Risager