Nest Celebration

Ryszard Nest

Conference celebrating the career of Ryszard Nest

13-16 June 2022

Please note that the conference (including the reception on Monday afternoon) will not take place at the mathematics department, but at the Frederiksberg Campus on Bülowsvej 17.





Confirmed speakers:

  • Dorothea Bahns (University of Göttingen)
  • Ulrich Bunke (Uni Regensburg)
  • Joachim Cuntz (University of Münster)
  • Siegfried Echterhoff (University of Münster)
  • Victor Gayral (Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne)
  • Magnus Goffeng  (Lund University)
  • Alexander Gorokhovsky (University of Colorado Boulder)
  • Giovanni Landi (Università di Trieste)
  • Kang Li (IMPAN)
  • Ralf Meyer (University of Göttingen)
  • Eva Miranda (UPC)
  • Florin Radulescu  (Universita Tor Vergata)
  • Thomas Schick (University of Göttingen)
  • Georges Skandalis (Université de Paris VII)
  • Christian Voigt (Glasgow University)
  • Makoto Yamashita  (University of Oslo)




























Please note, that the conference does not take place at the Department of Mathematical Sciences, but at the Frederiksberg Campus:

Lecture Hall A1-01.01 (1-01 Festauditoriet), University of Copenhagen, Bülowsvej 17, 1958 Frederiksberg C.









We arrange accommodation for all speakers. Other participants are requested to make their own arrangements.

We recommend Hotel 9 Små Hjem, which is pleasant and inexpensive and offers rooms with a kitchen. Other inexpensive alternatives are CabInn, which has several locations in Copenhagen: the Hotel City (close to Tivoli), Hotel Scandinavia (Frederiksberg, close to the lakes), and Hotel Express (Frederiksberg) are the most convenient locations. Somewhat more expensive – and still recommended – options are Hotel Nora and  Ibsen's Hotel.

An additional option is to combine a stay at the CabInn Metro Hotel with a pass for Copenhagen (efficient and reliable) public transportation. See information about tickets & prices.




















Registration is now closed.

























Participants at Nest conference June 2022Participants at the Nest conference, June 2022. CLICK FOR A LARGE PHOTO