Young Topologists Meeting 2018 – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Department of Mathematical Sciences > Research > Conferences > YTM2018

Young Topologists Meeting 2018                  

University of Copenhagen

July 9–13, 2018

The Young Topologists Meeting is an annual event that has previously been organised by the EPFL, Switzerland; the University of Copenhagen; and jointly by Stockholm University and the Royal Institute of Technology. The YTM 2018 will take place in Copenhagen July 9–13, 2018. The meeting is intended as an opportunity for graduate students, recent PhDs, and other junior researchers in topology to meet each other and share their work. In addition to short talks by the participants, the program for the meeting will include lectures by Kathryn Mann (Brown University) and Mike Hill (UCLA).


We will be providing accommodation for a large number of participants. We also hope to be able to provide NSF funding in order to compensate travel expenses for a number of participants from US institutions. Unfortunately, we are not able to offer funding for travel expenses of other participants. If you are applying for NSF funding please be aware that there are normally restrictions on which flight tickets they are willing to refund: you will need to book tickets with a U.S.-flag air carrier.

If you require help regarding visas (e.g. a letter of invitation) then please get in contact with the organisers, explaining what you need.

We gratefully acknowledge financial support from the Centre for Symmetry and Deformation


The department provides information on how to get to Copenhagen at this link.


We will be able to cover accommodation for approximately 150 participants. If you would like to be considered for accommodation, the deadline for registration is the 28th of February.


The registration form is available here. The registration form closes the 31st of March (or the 28th of February if applying for accommodation), and we will have made decisions regarding participant talks by the end of April.

We strongly encourage participants to give a talk; if you are interested in doing so, please indicate this on the registration form along with a title and abstract.


For questions about the meeting, please write to the organizers at


  • Zhipeng Duan
  • Joshua Hunt
  • Mikala Jansen
  • Malte Leip
  • David Mehrle